Moving to New York- and a Special Offer!

Alternative titles for this post: “Ch-ch-ch-changes” or “Deep breaths…or possibly hyperventilating”

In a few weeks I will be saying goodbye to the District of Columbia (and Maryland and Virginia) to move back home to Brooklyn, NY!  I grew up in Brooklyn, so I’m thrilled to be going back.  I will, of course, miss my yoga students and all the wonderful friends and family that I’ve met here over the last 6+ years.

So what does this mean for Supportive Yoga?  I’m so glad you asked.  One of the most amazing things about this move is that I am going to be able to concentrate on yoga full time.  That means starting in April 2014 I will be teaching more studio classes and accepting more private clients.  If you are in the area, I’d love to connect with you, so I’d like to extend my New York City area Supportive Yoga readers a special offer!

For the months of April and May, 2014, private or semi-private lessons with me with be only $50/hour. That’s my “friends and family” rate and more than 30% off my usual base rate.  That rate will be good for any private yoga lessons you buy and schedule within those months!  I like to think of this as a “getting to know you” sale.  Send me an email at annie@supportiveyoga.com and we can get started!

Private lessons are offered a time and place convenient to you: your home, place of business, apartment gym etc.  You will get individualized attention, custom sequences tailored to your needs and body and an opportunity to play around with poses that you might not encounter or be comfortable trying in a group class.  If you are recovering from an injury or dealing with any challenge that is keeping you from going to a group class, a private lesson is definitely the way to go!  If you are interested, please send me an email at annie@supportiveyoga.com.  Private yoga lessons make a great gift too!

If you are in the DC area (or anywhere else in the world for that matter) and sad that you missed me, don’t worry!  Did you know that I offer Skype consultations and yoga sessions?  We’ll do an initial consultation to chat about what your needs are and what you are working on and then I’ll create a custom sequence and class for you which we can go through together!  Then you can either continue to practice with me over skype at set times – just like a private yoga session – or you can work on your own and we can rendez-vous again when you are ready to move on or have questions!

The initial consultation and first skype lesson is $45 and subsequent sessions are $30.
To purchase an initial skype consultation and session for $45 you can click here: Buy Now Button

I’m hoping that I will be able to create more content for the site – some of what I’ve already been doing i.e. more asana posts, yoga hacks and musings and I’d like to work on new collaborations, e-courses and practice videos.  Really, it seems the possibilities are endless.

I will keep you posted on my group class schedule on the Yoga with Annie! page as things develop.  If you are in the New York City area and have a studio you love please let me know!

I’ll be doing a post soon sharing my favorite teachers and places to practice yoga in the DC area and I hope you will check them out if you are ever in the area.  DC is where I started teaching yoga classes and I will always be so grateful to the studio owners and students who gave me a chance to share my experience and love for this practice!

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2012-2014 Annie Carlin/Supportive Yoga

    If you'd like to use any Supportive Yoga photos or content, please make sure you link back to this site! If you have any questions, please email me at annie@supportiveyoga.com

