Lola Getts Active GIVEAWAY!

*This giveaway is now closed! Thank you to everyone for participating!!

Hope 2014 is treating you well so far!  I hope you are warm, wherever you are!! I’m more excited than usual today because I get to give you stuff!  And not just any stuff…I get to give you YOGA CLOTHES!!! (Yes, I’m shouting…it’s probably annoying).  I had so much fun with my bolster giveaway last year that I wanted to do another one and when my wordpress annual report told me that a ton of you found my blog by searching for “plus size yoga clothing” and other related search terms, I knew I wanted to partner with a company that offers quality yoga duds for us larger ladies.

Enter Lola Getts.  They make fantastic women’s yoga clothing exclusively for sizes 14w to 24w.  Refinery29 has a great article about the company with cofounder, Stacey Goldstein.  When asked what inspired her to create Lola Getts, she said:

“The company is co-founded by Jodi Geiger and I. [I] couldn’t understand what fashionable plus-size gals wear to work out. As an avid cycler and yoga-class participant, I noticed that the plus-size women in my classes were wearing baggy sweats and white, men’s T-shirts. The regular-sized women were in trendy, cute stuff like Lululemon or Lucy… Lola Getts is not about the owners; it’s all about the curvy woman who deserve to be respected. Our brand is about empowering women and making them appreciate the bodies they have or help them on their journey to a fit and healthy lifestyle, if that is what they are embracing for themselves.”

Amen to that!  I admit that I have amassed a ton of (cute, I hope) yoga clothing over the years, but it took a lot of work and trial and error to get to that point.  And, of course, there’s nothing wrong with sweats and a t-shirt if that’s what you feel comfortable practicing in.  But how awesome is it to have a company that only offers plus size active wear and actually wants it to look good on us?

Want some Lola Getts Active clothes for yourself?  You have two options!  You can enter the giveaway (details and rules below) and/or head over to the Good Morning America steals and deals website to take advantage of an amazing deal! The regular prices range from $57-$119, the discounted prices on GMA range from $23-$48 and a flat rate shipping fee. Here’s the link www.gma-lolagetts.com and the code is GMA. Happy shopping!

Here are two of my favorite outfits (that’s not me in the photos for once):

MY101x_ANTRA_1MY100_BLACK_1

On to the giveaway details!  The awesome folks at Lola Getts have very generously offered a $75 electronic gift card to one lucky Supportive Yoga reader.  They ship to the US and Canada so I can include all my lovely Canadian readers this time.  Just like last time, I’m giving everyone a chance at three entries.  The giveaway will close on Sunday, January 12th, 2014 at midnight.

NOTE: In order to get all three entries, you must complete the activity described and leave a separate comment for each one.  Three comments=three entries.  Once the giveaway closes, I’ll do a random number drawing and if your comment is selected, you’ve won!  I’ll announce the winner on Monday morning. 

1st entry: Leave a comment on this post telling me where you plan to wear your new duds.  Yoga class? To work on casual Friday? Whatever… 😉

2nd entry:  Follow Supportive Yoga on Facebook or Twitter and leave a second comment telling me you’ve done so.

3rd entry: Follow Lola Getts Active on Facebook or Twitter and leave a third comment telling me you’ve done so.

Good luck!!

*Disclaimer: Lola Getts Active is providing the gift card for this giveaway and generously offered to send me some of their items to try.  All opinions are my own.

Comments
49 Responses to “Lola Getts Active GIVEAWAY!”
  1. That’s awesome; their stuff is cute. I wear my yoga pants to the gym or to the bar when i’m in the mood to feel bootylicious 🙂

  2. Do i comment here or there that I follow Supportive Yoga? Ah well; commenting here & on FB

  3. Also liked Lola Getts. And am singing that song all day now.

  4. Gretchen Holtz says:

    I would love wearing these to any of my various workouts-including yoga! I haven’t been able to afford new clothes, so this would be awesome! (I know, I need to put in the sad-sack story at the end. ;))

  5. Berta says:

    I plan to wear any new clothes I might get while I teach my very first dance class this winter!

  6. Berta says:

    I followed supportive yoga on facebook.

  7. Berta says:

    I followed Lola getts on facebook

  8. Val says:

    I’d wear these togs to yoga class and probably everywhere else. I’d love to mix up my yoga clothes to include something other than what seems like a constant cycle of old navy leggings!

  9. vvilott says:

    I followed Supportive Yoga on facebook and twitter.

  10. vvilott says:

    I just followed Lola Getts Active on facebook and twitter!

  11. I love this! I follow Supportive Yoga on Facebook and twitter.

  12. I will wear the gear to Annie’s classes at Lighthouse Yoga and to other yoga classes around DC. And in my apartment. And on the weekends. And for road trips.

  13. I just followed Lola Getts on Facebook!

  14. Jo Trainor says:

    I will wear these clothes to the gym (starting a new membership next week!), around the house, and anywhere else I want to feel comfortable. And I second the need for something other than Old Navy leggings! 🙂

  15. lize7 says:

    Cute yoga clothes to wear to the curvy yoga class I teach on Saturdays!

  16. lize7 says:

    Liked your Facebook!

  17. lize7 says:

    Followed them on twitter… Since I already “like” them on Facebook!

  18. Jennifer says:

    I just joined a new Y. I have MS and haven’t done any “land” exercises in a while because getting overheated exacerbates my symptoms. I’m normally a swimmer, but the spinning instructor encouraged me to try his class, that he would work with me to take breaks to keep my body temp down. I have several swim suits but not many work out clothes! So, I would wear this to spin class and some other classes he recommended to me.

  19. Lola says:

    Love how supportive Supportive Yoga is. You can still get your GMA deal until Sunday Jan 12. Can’t wait to see all of you in Lola Getts….XOXO Lola

  20. Debra Lee says:

    In the basement for now!

  21. Debra Lee says:

    Following you on Twitter @Distracteddebra

  22. Debra Lee says:

    I Follow Lola Getts Active on Twitter @Distracteddebra

  23. Amanda says:

    Cute gear! I’d wear mine to Pilates class or while cycling outside.

  24. Amanda says:

    I followed Supportive Yoga via Twitter – my username is @jadorepop 🙂

  25. Amanda says:

    Also followed Lola Getts Active via Twitter under @jadorepop 🙂

  26. I would wear them to yoga, body pump, on the elliptical, wherever.

  27. Gill says:

    I’m always looking for good plus-size yoga clothes to wear to yoga and to go running!

  28. Gill says:

    Oops, I commented twice before. I followed Supportive Yoga on Facebook.

  29. Gill says:

    Followed Lola Getts on Facebook.

  30. Angela Clark says:

    Liked Supportive yoga on facebook

  31. Angela Clark says:

    Liked Lola Getts on facebook

  32. Angela Clark says:

    I would wear these comfy clothes to the gym and as everyday wear when i just want to stylish comfortable clothes on.

  33. Will wear new yoga clothes to yoga AND while out and about!

    Will totally follow supportive yoga and Lola getts on fb. Am so happy to have found you both!!!

  34. Love this giveaway! I’ll wear my leggings with a Tee and NOT be worried about mooning the world when I bend over!! #pants4booties 😉 As to where I’ll wear them…where WON’T I wear them??

  35. Love this! I’ll wear these duds to yoga snd be worry-free about mooning my classmates!

  36. Tannis W says:

    I’d wear my new clothes to yoga class!

  37. Tannis W says:

    I follow supportive yoga on Facebook as Tannis Wiebe.

  38. Tannis W says:

    I follow Lola getts active on Facebook as Tannis Wiebe.
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  39. Janice says:

    I’ll be wearing this while biking!

  40. SUMMER PLEWES says:

    I wish I could say we had casual fridays!! lol. But sadly, that is a no. I would wear these to yoga classes and to my new adventure, pilates!

  41. SUMMER PLEWES says:

    I liked supportive yoga on fb (Summer PLewes)

  42. SUMMER PLEWES says:

    OOPS lol! I still like you 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Gill says: January 10, 2014 at 10:21 pm  (Edit) […]



Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2012-2014 Annie Carlin/Supportive Yoga

    If you'd like to use any Supportive Yoga photos or content, please make sure you link back to this site! If you have any questions, please email me at annie@supportiveyoga.com

