New Classes starting this Wednesday!

I am so so so excited to announce two new group classes!  After a break in regular classes, I am so happy to be able to offer not one but two weekly classes for you to take with me.

The classes will take place at Mamasita Studio in Takoma Park – only one block from the metro.  The studio is in a great location – easy to get to and in a great neighborhood.  I’m so pleased that Supportive Yoga will have a home and am looking forward to offering up a regular class schedule to my amazing yoga students.

The classes will be Wednesdays at 5:15pm and Sundays at 12:45pm

The studio offers many different kinds of classes, including dance classes and zumba in addition to yoga.  They are trying to expand their yoga offerings and I am so honored to be able to help them with that.  This is where I ask for your help.  If you are local, please come check out my classes.  I really want to create a sustainable yoga class for my students and for the studio, but to do that, I need people to show up.  A little awkward to say, but true.  I promise you will have a good time, laugh and maybe even learn some yoga.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – like the blog? You will love the class.

I approach classes with the belief that everyone can practice and accept the benefits of yoga regardless of race, creed, fitness level, body type and gender.  I create a safe space for all to enjoy the mental, physical and spiritual benefits of yoga, emphasizing self acceptance and specializing in customizing poses and sequences to suit your needs.  I’d love to share this practice with you.

See you in class!!

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2012-2014 Annie Carlin/Supportive Yoga

    If you'd like to use any Supportive Yoga photos or content, please make sure you link back to this site! If you have any questions, please email me at annie@supportiveyoga.com

