Did you know?

That anyone can practice yoga?

That you have the right to take any class you want, no matter who you are?  That your $20 gives you the right to the same mat space as anyone else?

That you are beautiful? That your body is amazing no matter what shape it’s in?

That a good yoga teacher will recognize these things and will hold the appropriate space for you in class?

That a teacher doesn’t have to look like you or the ideal yogi (whatever that is) to have something to teach you?

As a new season starts, so does a new Plus Size Yoga series.  When I introduce myself to new students, I try to make these things clear.  I want my students to take my class, of course, but I also want them to know that they can take any class, that they deserve to practice yoga anywhere and at any time.

I think that anyone, plus size or not, who wants to practice yoga could use a reminder that they are already amazing and that yoga can help them remember that.

Namaste!

 

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2012-2014 Annie Carlin/Supportive Yoga

    If you'd like to use any Supportive Yoga photos or content, please make sure you link back to this site! If you have any questions, please email me at annie@supportiveyoga.com

