Welcome to Supportive Yoga!

Annie Carlin - Supportive YogaSupportive Yoga was born out of the idea that a good yoga teacher should be able to customize a practice for all bodies.  I realized on my path to teacher training that I was offering something different from the usual yoga fare, but did not know what to call it.  After completing the prenatal section of my yoga teacher training program and watching my fellow trainees taking such care to support their own bodies and the bodies of the prenatal students who came to help us practice, the proverbial light bulb went off!

I’ve been so lucky to be able to incorporate my supportive yoga concept into my teaching and my own practice.  I’m so excited to share it, and my other musings, with you.  A good way to start is to introduce myself to you and luckily I am able to do that in the form of an interview I did for Curvy YogaAnna Guest-Jelley, the founder of Curvy Yoga, is one of the first yogis that I connected with over social media, and since then she has been a valued colleague and friend.  Her website, e-books and blog have been an invaluable resource and I was so honored to be part of her Curvy Seven interview series and am so happy to be able to post it here.

Please take a minute to go check it out!  And thank you for stopping by my little corner of the internet.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2012-2014 Annie Carlin/Supportive Yoga

    If you'd like to use any Supportive Yoga photos or content, please make sure you link back to this site! If you have any questions, please email me at annie@supportiveyoga.com

